Category: Classic Rock

I - Black Sabbath - The Dio Years (CD) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download I - Black Sabbath - The Dio Years (CD)
2007
Label: Rhino Records (2) - R2 116668 • Format: CD Compilation, Remastered • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal

Connect your Spotify account to your Last. Connect to Spotify. A new version of Last. Do you know any background info about this album? Start the wiki. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify?

Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Add artwork. Length 16 tracks, Release Date 30 March Related Tags heavy metal hard rock metal classic rock Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading.

Scrobble Stats? What I - Black Sabbath - The Dio Years (CD) scrobbling? Artist images more. They are often cited as pioneers of heavy metal music. The band helped define the genre with releases such as Black SabbathParanoidand Master of Reality The band had multiple line-up changes following Osbourne's departure in I - Black Sabbath - The Dio Years (CD), with Iommi being the only constant member throughout its history.

After previous iterations of the group called the Polka Tulk Blues Band and Earth, the band… read more. They are often cite… read more. The band h… read more. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. Features 5 times Black Sabbath defined heavy metal spotlight By okspud1 27 Febpm. Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March I - Black Sabbath - The Dio Years (CD) Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 I - Black Sabbath - The Dio Years (CD) Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Originally submitted to www.

It's about time that they came out with a Dio-years greatest hits package; since they have compilations of the Ozzy Osbourne years give or take, I - Black Sabbath - The Dio Years (CD). I was nervous when I first heard that they were putting one out, as many greatest hits CD's of bands that didn't really have hit singles typically do a poor job of selecting the band's "best" tracks.

Thankfully "The Dio Years" is nearly perfect in its selection of songs, they even included a song that I figured was one of their lesser-known songs, "Falling Off the Edge of the World. Of course, that's not to say that this album is made up of all sleeper songs, and it's kind of hard to screw this up, considering that this basic lineup only did three albums together, but I digress.

Classics from all three albums like "Heaven and Hell," "Voodoo," and "I" are incorperated; including a live-version of "Children of the Sea" from the amazing "Live Evil.

The exclusion of "Computer God" isn't so forgivable, however, because not only is it the opener off of "Dehumanizer," it's arguably the best song and by far one of the most diverse. Since "After All The Dead " and "I" were also included, "Computer God" would have made the purchase of "Dehumanizer" senseless, as the only worthwhile songs on that album would have been included here.

Replacing "Computer God" is the throwaway "Time Machine," most likely added solely because it was a single off of the album. The new songs are fantastic. They were all recorded with the "Mob Rules" and "Dehumanizer" lineup, minus keyboardist Geoff Nichols. Actually, there aren't any keyboards at all, which makes Tony Iommi's heavy-as-fuck guitar sound all the more potent. Tony Iommi seemed to be leaning more towards a hard-rock direction with his last solo album with Glenn Hughes, but here he shows he can still destroy any modern guitarist.

Compare the quality and heaviness of these riffs with anything Lamb of God or Chimaira are putting out and it is obvious that Tony Iommi, however many albums and countless riffs later, can still destroy any frauds out there with one smooth stroke on his guitar.

What we have here is one of those rare instances where the greatest hits album is actually worth purchasing even if you own all of the studio albums from which most of the songs on here are taken from.

Get it as something to pop into your car stereo when you want to impress your friends or something to put in your boom box when you're washing your car.


Sitemap

Burning Feet - Page Sounds - Burning Feet (CD, Album), Honeysuckle Rose, Cant You See Ive Got The Blues - The Rat Pack - The Rat Pack (CD), Sä Luotat Karismaan - Toni Rossi & Sinitaivas - Avaruusvalssi (CD, Album), Backstreet Symphony - Thunder (3) - Live At The Brooklyn Bowl London (CD), In Our World (Felly Reprise) - Various - The Sound Of Reelgroove (CD), Donne-Moi Du Feu (Extended Version), Bad Religion - Punk Rock Songs (The Epic Years) (CD), The Chipmunks - Christmas With The Chipmunks Volume 2 (Vinyl, LP, Album)

8 comments

  1. Jan 12,  · I Love this Album so much!!!!! Ronnie J. Dio - Talks about Childhood,Elf,Sabbath, Dio,Favourite Songs & more - Radio Broadcast - Duration: Raised On Radio 9, views.
  2. But in the case of this album, I was in the unique position to witness something that I had hoped would happen for the better part of 10 years, the resurrection of Black Sabbath as a creative force. There are basically two ways in which to judge this compilation, the first of which is as an EP carrying 3 brand new songs from a lineup that had.
  3. True, the Dio years didn't last all that long -- the singer joined in for Heaven & Hell, then lasted through one more studio album, the following year's Mob Rules, before departing under a shroud of controversy after 's botched live album Live Evil -- but Dio had a powerful impact upon the band and its legacy; these were the last years that Sabbath exerted pull as an active band, and after his 9/
  4. Turn Up The Night. Format: CD. Falling Off The Edge Of The World. Lonely Is The Word. The Mob Rules. After All [The Dead]. Children Of The Sea. The Devil Cried.
  5. While it is true (in my mind) that the Ozzy -era lineup cannot be touched from the standpoint of musical trailblazing and the writing of legendary tunes, to say that the Dio years (specifically.
  6. Og det er også derfor, vi håber, at du bliver glad for Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath: The Dio Years, når du med tiden har lært CD'en udenad. Spil, musik og film fra overalt i verden siden Vi har solgt musik, spil og film siden , og derfor er vi i dag den ældste forhandler af film i Danmark.
  7. Jan 25,  · 17 videos Play all Black Sabbath The Dio Years David Garrison; A National Acrobat ( Remaster) - Duration: Black Sabbath , views. AC/DC - Full Concert (Live) on .
  8. The Dio Years, a Compilation of songs by Black Sabbath. Released 3 April on Rhino (catalog no. R2 ; CD). Genres: Heavy Metal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *